Recent Annual Awards Recipients

2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010
2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020
2021 | 2022

As awards are opened their individual pages will be updated with links to apply for the awards.
Most awards will open in January or February of each year.

BSA Awards and Honors Application
& Nomination Deadlines

January 10th
Donald R. Kaplan Memorial Lecture

February 1st
AJB Synthesis Papers and Prize

February 15th
BSA Public Policy Award   NEW! - Graduate Student Dissertation Award in Comparative Plant Biology  |  Donald R. Kaplan Dissertation Award in Comparative Morphology  


March 1st
Botanical Advocacy and Service Grant

BSA Awards - Students

BSA Graduate Student Research Awards   BSA Undergraduate Student Research Awards  |  BSA Young Botanist Awards  |  PLANTS Grants

March 31st

Samuel Noel Postlethwait Award - Teaching

April 1st

BSA Awards - General

BSA Emerging Leader Award   Charles Edwin Bessey Teaching Award   Distinguished Fellow of the Botanical Society of America   Jeanette Siron Pelton Award


April 15th 

BSA Travel Awards - General

Developing Nations Travel Awards  |  Professional Members Travel Awards

BSA Student Travel Awards

Bryological and Lichenological Section Student Travel Awards  |  BSA Student and PostDoc Travel Awards  |  Developmental & Structural Section Student Travel Awards  |  Ecological Section Student Travel Awards   |   Economic Botany Section Student Travel Award  |  Genetics Section Student Travel Awards  |   Physiological Section Student Travel Awards  |  Phytochemical Section Travel Awards  |  Pteridological Section & American Fern Society Student Travel Awards  |  Vernon I. Cheadle Student Travel Awards


May 1st

Primarily Undergraduate Institution (PUI) Faculty and Future Faculty Conference Awards


May 15th

BSA Impact Award

Botanical Society of America AWARDS


Given by SECTIONS:


Given by SECTIONS:

Awards for STUDENTS:

Given by SECTIONS:
Student Presentation and Poster Awards

Student Travel Awards