Current Officers of the Botanical Society of America

Board of Directors

    Dr. Brenda Molano-Flores
PRESIDENT*
Dr. Vivian Negron-Ortiz (2021-2024)
Department of Biology
Miami University, Ohio
negronv@miamioh.edu
  PAST PRESIDENT*
Dr. Michael Donoghue (2020-2023)
Department of Ecology
and Evolutionary Biology
Yale University
michael.donoghue@yale.edu


  PRESIDENT ELECT*
Dr. Brenda Molano-Flores (2022-2025)
University of Illinois
molano1@illinois.edu

         
    Melanie Link-Perez, Program Director
SECRETARY*
Dr. Norman Wickett (2022-2024)
Clemson University
nwickett@chicagobotanic.org
  TREASURER*
Dr. Allison Miller (2022-2025)
St. Louis Univeristy
Danforth Plant Science Center
allison.j.miller@slu.edu
  PROGRAM DIRECTOR*
Dr. Melanie Link-Perez (2020-2023)
University of Tampa
mlinkperez@gmail.com

         
Jennifer Cruse-Sanders   Rachel Jabaily, At-large Director - Education   Emily Sessa, Director at Large for Publications
Director at Large for Development
Jennifer Cruse-Sanders (2020-2023)
State Botanical Garden of Georgia
University of Georgia
crusesanders@uga.edu
  Director at Large for Education
Rachel Jabaily (2021-2024)
Assistant Professor
Organismal Biology & Ecology,
Southwest Studies
Colorado College
rjabaily@coloradocollege.edu
  Director at Large for Publications
Emily Sessa (2019-2025)
University of Florida
esessa@nybg.org
         
Chelsea Spect, Director at Large for DEI   Ioana Anghel, Student Representative   Eli Hartung
Director at Large for Diversity,
Equity and Inclusion
Chelsea Specht (2020-2023)
Plant and Microbial Biology
Cornell University
cdspecht@cornell.edu
  STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Ioana Anghel (2022-2023)
University of California, Los Angeles
studentrep1@botany.org
  STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Eli Hartung (2023-2024)
Kansas State University
elishartung@gmail.com
         
       
  EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Heather Cacanindin
Botanical Society of America
Ph. 314-577-9566 Fax 314-558-9184
hcacanindin@botany.org
   

Publications Officers

Pamela Diggle, BSA President   Mackenzie Taylor, Editor PSB  
EDITOR IN CHIEF
AMERICAN JOURNAL OF BOTANY
Pamela Diggle (2015-2025)
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
pamela.diggle@uconn.edu
  EDITOR
PLANT SCIENCE BULLETIN
Mackenzie Taylor (2015-2025)
Assistant Professor
Plant Reproductive Biology and Development
Clare Boothe Luce Chair for
Women in Science
Department of Biology
Creighton University
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178-0103
Office: Hixson-Lied 424
Lab: Rigge Science 505
Ph. 402-280-2157
MackenzieTaylor@creighton.edu
 
EDITOR IN CHIEF
APPLICATIONS IN PLANT SCIENCES
Briana L. Gross (2022-2027)
University of Minnesota Duluth
207 Swenson Science Building
1035 Kirby Drive
Duluth MN 55812
Ph. 218-726-7722
blgross@d.umn.edu
         

* indicates a member of the BSA Board of Directors Executive Committee

Sectional Representatives

The Council also consists of representatives from each of the following 19 sections:

Past BSA Officers