Current Committee Members

(Past Presidents)

  • Vivian Negron Ortiz (2026), Past President, Chair, ex officio
  • Michael Donoghue (2025)
  • Shengchen Shan (2024), International Affairs Committee representative
  • Cynthia Jones (2024)

Corresponding Members Committee

About the Committee

This committee is responsible for reviewing proposals for honoring scholars with an honorary BSA membership as "Corresponding Members." The committee forwards its recommendations to the Council. The Council evaluates these proposals and presents its selected nominees to the Society for election at an annual business meeting. The committee is composed of the Past President as Chair and the two preceding past presidents.