Botanical Society Officers

Currect Officers | President | President Elect | Treasurer | Secretary | Program Director | Student Representative
Editor in Chief, American Journal of Botany | Editor, Plant Science Bulletin | Editor, Applications in Plant Sciences

Program Directors of the Botanical Society of America

  Name Term
Institution & Links/Resources
Amy Litt, BSA Program Director Amy Litty  
New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, New York
David Spooner 2009-2011
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin
Karen Renzaglia 2006 - 2008
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, Illinois
Jeffrey M. Osborn 2000-02
Truman State University
Kirksville, Missouri
  Wayne J. Elisens 1997-99
  Carol C. Baskin 1991-93
  Jerry M. Baskin 1988-90
  Thomas N. Taylor 1985-87
  David L. Dilcher 1982-84
Charles Heimsch 1979-81
  Shirley C. Tucker 1976-78
  Augustus E. DeMaggio 1973-75
  Samuel N. Postlethwait 1970-72
  C. Ritchie Bell 1967-69
  William A. Jensen 1964-66

More About the BSA

» A Brief History
» Current Officers
» Past Officers
» Corresponding Members
» Contact Information

About Membership

» Membership Information
» Benefits of Membership

» Join the BSA
» Renew Your Membership

BSA Governance

» BSA Sections
» BSA Committees
» BSA Bylaws
» Sectional Bylaws
» BSA Ethics Statement
carnivorous plants
American Journal of Botany Plant Science Bulletin Careers in Botany BSA Image Collection Carnivorous Plants